IM WITH THE BAND

recently, i found all my old band t-shirts… which brought back a lot of memories. some good, some bad. to be real for a minute, i went through a lot when i was younger and music became a really big passion of mine. i spent a lot of time healing at punk rock  concerts. i was front row, sweating, body surfing, in the mosh pit, drinking… eve though they were dark moments, those shows are still some of my best memories. i still believe, to this day, that these bands saved me. now, i kept these for a reason so i figured i might as well work them back into my wardrobe. i did keep a good amount. plus, my husband still thinks of me as this lil’ punk princess so he probably appreciates it. back in my concert-going days, i would throw on a band concert tee, a pair of jeans, and my pink chucks literally every single day. not today. i paired  my “my american heart” tee with one of my fav pieces of all time. my double-slit maxi from urban outfitters. the double slits make it sexy but the fact that its a black maxi skirt keep it casual. this type of skirt is a perfect day to night choice. and instead of my pink chucks, i added my new flatforms because this outfit was calling for a sneaker. a few silver accessories and a french braid later… you have my modern take on high school.yes, my style has changed greatly over the years so now i can have some fun with these old shirts. class them up a bit. sexy them up a bit. i can make them a part of who i am now.

punk5

 

punk1

punk2

punk3

punk4

punk6

 

skirt/ urban outfitters (similar)

shoes/ asos

knuckle ring/ h&m  (ring link, none similar on site)

sunnies/ vogue eyewear

